Experiences

How I spent my days off in Malibu

Hello again ๐Ÿ™‚

If you are a follower of my blog you will know that I traveled to Los Angeles last year to work for a few months & I’ve decided to share my most memorable expereinces with you all ๐Ÿ™‚ ย If you are just new to my blog… welcome!! If your interested in travel blogs why not check out my previous posts on travel… Making my move to L.Aย & Hollywood Sign Hike

While I was living in L.A… Agoura Hills to be exact, it was such a beautiful place that when I got up in the mornings and walked outside I felt like I needed a little pinch to see if it was even real. Everywhere in California is breath taking but one of my favourite places has to be Malibu.

555dfda069702d6e79805f00

The drive into Malibu is a drive you could do for hours, The Malibu Canyon Road. Any picture I got along this road never did it justice. The views from being in the Canyons, I have no words to describe only everytime I drove along that road it was like seeing it all for the first time. A view you never grow tired of.

My experience of Malibu was mainly at the beach, Zuma Beach.

No matter where I go in the world I’m always happiest by the sea, so naturally I went as much as I could… ( should have been a mermaid ) ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_5041

Zuma Beachย is where I attempted to surf. It wasn’t a great success but it is one I intend to master down the line.

Paddle-boarding was my thing. I went a few times with one of my dearest friends, who is like my American Mom. Remember in my “Making my move to L.A” blog I told you all I had to live with American family’s and that I struck gold 3rd time lucky? Well yep this is who I’m talking about. The lucky number 3. We would get up early, strap the boards to the car and take ourselves off to the coast of Malibu for some ocean therapy and apart from the occasional freak out if the Coast Guard Helicopter flew past for shark watch, it was really therapeutic and by far one of my favourite things to do.

DCIM100GOPRO

The waves can be rough – which is why its an excellent beach for surfing but once you get out into the ocean a bit its so calm and relaxing, I could be out there for hours and it only would feel like a short time.

DCIM100GOPRO

Malibu is the perfect place to unwind from a busy life, even if the beach isn’t for you there is the beautiful Malibu Country Mart with fabulous restaurants, boutiques, the movies and a playground for kids. It is also one of the top destinations to spot celebrities – I personally never seen any that I know of there, but I am the worst person for recognizing ย people.

mainpicture

I can safely say for all of Spring & Fall I went to Malibu at least once a week but I will admit it was always to hang out at the beach.

IMG_5163

Its hard to pull a girl away from her favourite place. โค

DCIM100GOPRO

Malibu was my chill out zone where I could switch off from everything and just relax or have a bit of fun in the water. My next travel post is about my experience in Nevada – Keep your eyes pealed, this one isn’t so relaxing ๐Ÿ˜€

Chat soon,

Shannon โค

Xx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

