Makeup

Flormar Illuminating Primer

Hello Beauties,

Just a short and sweet blog post today. 🙂

I received a sample of the Flormar illuminating primer the other day from Castletown Pharmacy in Dundalk and I just thought I’d let you know what I think of it.

download

It’s that time of year where we start to lay off the full coverage, heavy makeup and start opting for that fresh, dewy, natural glowing look. But it’s also a bit of a pain because now we feel we need to change up our foundation choices to achieve this look.

What if I told you you may not have to go out and change your whole foundation choices? What if I told you all you need to do is change your primer? … Hmm interested?

Now don’t get me wrong if you are one to wear a heavy, matte, full coverage foundation then you may need to change it up a little but try it with the illuminating primer first and see. 🙂

An illuminating base (primer) is a product that has illuminating qualities to help your skin achieve that natural radiant glow. ( Your inner beauty shinning through – I had to put a little cringe in there, I’m sorry but I’m all about that natural glowing skin! ) 😀 and I must say this primer doesn’t disappoint.

DSCN0607

When I buff the Flormar Illuminating Primer onto my bare skin I can actually see an instant radiance and once I put my foundation on, the glow continues to shine through & wulaaaa… Beautiful dewy skin with a natual glow is achieved, just like that!

I also found with the Flormar Illuminating Primer it keeps your foundation in place throughout the whole day! Which is great considering we are coming into warmer weather ( we hope ) and its good to know that you won’t need to run to the mirror every few hours to top up your makeup.

The only down thing I will say about this Primer is the odor when you first put it on. It lasts for a few seconds and then disappears but it kind of catches you by surprise. Other then that I think this has made its way into my top favourite primers.

You can buy the Flormar Illuminating Primer for only €9.95 at Castletown Pharmacy in Dundalk.

Whats your favourite illuminating primer? Let me know over on my facebook page bella lee’s blog or comment below, I’d love to hear from you 🙂

Chat soon,

Shannon

Xx

Leave a Reply

