hair

Redken Braid Aid 03

Those of you that follow me on snapchat / facebook page ( bellaleesblog ) will know that I was in Chaplins Hair Salon , Dundalk during the week to get my little Redken fix 🙂

Interior

I rang to book an appointment on Tuesday and you know yourself a busy Salon you would think they may not remember you by a phone call. So I told them my first name and before I got my last name out they new exactly who I was, what treatment I was receiving and even the name of the hairdresser that I book with.

There customer service is amazing! ❤

So I booked in for the same treatment as before:  A toner to blow out my roots a little more ( I’m slowly but surely getting myself back to my natural brown ), A wash using Redken Extreme Shampoo and Conditioner – Strength and Repair for Sensitized Hair and also using the Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Serum before blow drying my hair.

I was never one to pay close attention to my hair, honestly I never needed to. But since I bleached it up the condition of my hair grew weaker and weaker until Chaplins introduced me to Redken Extreme and only then did I start to feel hopeful that I would have my lovely luscious hair back again.

To read more about these Redken products take a look at my previous Redken blog post here

So back to my trip to the Salon last Wednesday. 🙂

18109773_1051272605005916_2035369150_n

While Siobhan was blow drying my hair we were chatting about these new braid trends and how much we love them. I was explaining to her that with my hair so broken at the crown of my head its hard for me to get a grip and place it into braids – especially when my hair is freshly washed it just doesn’t work. ( Anyone else have this problem? )

Before I knew, it Siobhan wizzed off and came back with this little beauty of a product. The Redken Braid Aid 03.

11134146-1704303625156454

The Redken Braid Aid 03 is a defining hair lotion for braids and twists. It was designed by Redken to add smoothness and grip to make braiding and twisting hair easier and last that bit longer.

18109741_1051271185006058_338797797_n

It was specially formulated to help you achieve a Crown Braid, Double Braid and Side Braids – Considering these are the latest hair trends, especially for festival seasons I would say this product is a life saver!

How to use the Redken Braid Aid 03:

It’s easy! You simply apply to damp or dry hair and braid as desired. For added control apply a small amount to your fingertips before you braid – just for a little extra grip.

18110743_1051271171672726_752081158_n

I would recommend this little beauty to anybody who likes to braid or twist their hair. You also only need to use a small bit of product each time, the tube will last you a few weeks/months 🙂

You can buy Redken Braid Aid in Chaplins Hair Salon, Dundalk for €14.95 🙂

If you would like to book into Chaplins for a hair consultation or just a chat to know more about Redken products that may suit your hair visit their facebook page here or contact them on (042) 93- 30066 🙂

Keep up to date on my hair journey through my snapchat:  bellaleesblog and my facebook page bellaleesblog

Thats all for now, 🙂

Much love,

Shannon ❤

Xx

Leave a Reply

