Skin Care

Get UN-ready with me & Coconut Oil

coconuts-with-leaves

I was just getting my skin ready for bed there and it dawned on me how I actually do it. I only use one product. Coconut Oil.

My skin can be a little sensitive and break out easy if I use makeup removing wipes or some products tend to be a bit harsh on my skin and leave it dry. This can get very annoying considering for the majority of my week I have to apply and remove makeup more then 3 times a day so expensive cleansers and skin care brands aren’t really an option for my lifestyle at the moment – I go through them like its water!

After trying a few different cleansers I have found myself sticking to one product and that’s coconut oil. It’s cheaper then buying makeup removers and wipes all the time and I find it works a little better ( to the ones I have tried anyways ).

Since I have started using Coconut Oil to remove my makeup and cleanse my skin I have noticed that my skin has gotten clearer and surprisingly my eyelashes are in a lot better condition. When I use the Coconut Oil to remove my mascara ( even waterproof one’s ) it removes it very smoothly without any harsh rubbing required, leaving my lashes soft and moisturized.

17974075_1047967198669790_1305931016_n

Best thing about this product is it isn’t just for removing makeup, I also use it once a week in my hair for 24 hours to condition it. ( yes it looks like it was hit with a grease bomb but it works, the shine it leaves is so worth it! ) You can also use it for moisturizing the rest of your body and you can use it for cooking!

You can also buy it anywhere! Food stores, Pharmacy’s etc. I have bought mine in my local pharmacy “Castletown Pharmacy- Dundalk” for €5.20. I do have another jar of it downstairs that I bought in Aldi for €3.00 Prices can vary with this product 🙂

18035053_1047970628669447_214439112_n

So I will break my routine down for you step by step 🙂

STEP 1: Scoop a small amount of Coconut Oil out of the jar ( only need about a pea size ) If the Oil has hardend melt it down by rubbing it onto your finger tips.

STEP 2: Close your eyes and gently spread the oil over your eyelids and lashes all               around your eye area. There should be just enough oil to move your fingers around easily  without tugging on your skin. You’ll feel your eyeshadow and concealer come off right away. – This can get a little messy 🙂 Some oil can get into your eyes but don’t panic! It won’t hurt and it washes out easily but it can make your vision a bit blurry for a few minutes afterwards.

STEP 3: Massage the oil in circular motions all over your face to remove the rest of your makeup.

STEP 4: Use a warm, wet wash cloth to remove the excess Coconut Oil off your skin, this will come off very easy so no tough rubbing at your skin is needed. Gently dab your face with a towel and your done 🙂

Your skin should feel duey, moisturized and silky smooth afterwards 🙂

Have you tried using Coconut Oil? 🙂

Chat soon,

Shannon Lee

xxx

4 thoughts on “Get UN-ready with me & Coconut Oil”

Leave a Reply

