hair

Redken

Hello Beauties,

So a lot of you will be able to see from my Facebook and Instagram pages that before I was blonde/pink I had dark chocolate brown hair in perfect condition – which I didn’t realise until now. ( a typical case of you don’t know what you have until its gone lol but live and learn 🙂 )

You know this pink hair craze that’s all go now? Well yep that’s what I wanted and nothing would do me until I had that pastel pink colour that has taken Instagram by storm!

So because of this pastel pink hair idea I went ahead and lifted (bleached) up my hair 3 times………….wait for it……I did this all……. in 1 weekend. Yep you heard me!! But there was no talking to me. I wanted my hair pink and I wanted it there and then.🙈

Soooo naturally it got damaged, which I was prepared for …… but as the weeks went on the damage got worse and I grew bored of having my hair in such bad condition and really began to miss my lovely long, healthy head of hair. (sigh)

So I decided to do something about it. 🙂

I went to a hair salon here in Dundalk called Chaplins and wow they were amazing! I wasn’t in the chair 5 minutes and they had told me exactly what my hair needed. They recommended Redken products and treatments.

For my wash they used Redken Extreme Shampoo which is a hair strengthening shampoo for damaged hair ,split ends and weakened hair..exactly what the doctor ordered!

shampoo conditionerAfter the shampoo was rinsed out they applied the Redken Extreme CAT Treatment which is high in protein and designed for reconstructing and anti-damage for distressed hair and well my hair just screamed distress!! This treatment was massaged into my head for 3-5 minutes.

When the 5 minutes was up I then received the Redken Heat Cure Treatment – After just one application this self-heating mask restored the appearance of shine, conditioning and softness. This was left on my hair wrapped in a hot towel for 5-10 minutes – So relaxing I almost fell asleep! The Redken Extreme Conditioner was then applied and rinsed out leaving my hair silky smooth.

Just before my hair was blow-dried the Redken Extreme Anti-Snap leave in treatment was applied to my hair – this treatment reduces hair breakage and split ends up to 75%, it provides heat protection and it also reduces friction from brushing.

As you will see below my before and after pictures:

before and afterYou can see the major difference these products made to my hair! I was amazed and so happy with the results and also the customer service I received from all the girls who attended to my hair where brilliant! They reassured me that I will get my hair back to the way it was and they talked me through everything that was needed for my hair . I now only use these products in my hair and there is even a big improvement from my after picture to now. 🙂

 

 

Thankfully all these products are available to buy in Chaplins Salon :

  •  Redken Extreme Shampoo 500ml & Conditioner 500ml – €50
  •  Redken Extreme CAT Treatment – €21
  •  Redken Extreme Heat Cure Treatment – 1 for €10 or 4 for €35
  •  Redken Extreme Anti-Snap Treatment – €24

 Just drop me a message if you would like me to do a blog in more detail on any of these products 🙂

Chat soon,

Shannon Lee,

Xxx

2 thoughts on “Redken”

Leave a Reply

